Convictions

STATEMENT is worn like an armor, each jewel becomes an extension of the self. The silver metal, symbol of the Moon - feminine principle, pairs up with natural diamond. Each piece reveals a free woman, always painted in chiaroscuro.

This style combines the graphics of the Decopunk movement, the architectural power of Brutalism and the aesthetics of Retrofuturism.

STATEMENT nurtures singularity: each piece is uniquely handmade and characterized by its asperities. STATEMENT is an impulse to follow your own path. There is no such thing as the woman, but a myriad of women who set their own course, chart their “Way”…

Mindful

Because each STATEMENT piece writes its own story, our commitment revolves around three values: respect for craftsmanship, social responsibility and ethical sourcing.

Careful craft

STATEMENT jewellery is handmade in our workshop in Bangkok, a location that echoes the Asian heritage of the founder, who guides the jewellery makers to carve out the unique personality of each piece.

Mindful work

Half of our employes are women who all have equal pay. Our workshop towards the financial independence of women who provide for their family and want to ensure the well-being and long-term loyalty of its workers.

Bloodless trade

The diamond industry has a shady side that requires buyers to obtain transparency. Both our workshop and our silver supplier are members of the Responsible Jewelry Council, and our diamond dealer has signed the Kimberley Process, an international certification protocol that guarantees the source of diamonds.

Convictions rather than conventions

We don’t need ornaments, but symbols of freedom and expressions of our strength. I imagine each jewel as a reminder that each challenge is an opportunity for victory, each step is a unique moment and within us, all the possibilities already coalesce.
The passion I have always had for jewellery makes me want to take it into a new dimension, to challenge some uses while respecting the inherent codes of luxury.
That is why I decided to contrast the radiance of natural diamonds with the calm, artless strength of my preferred metal: sterling silver. Connected to psyche and the soul, sterling silver is indissociable from the Moon, shining and dual. Real heroines don't strive to be perfect, they just learn to play with their share of light and shade.

INSPIRATIONS

DISCOVER

STAIRWAY COLLECTION

SHOP NOW

ALL THE PRODUCTS

SHOP NOW

Convictions

STATEMENT se porte telle une armure et devient une extension de soi. Le métal argent, symbole de la Lune - principe féminin, s’allie au diamant naturel. Chaque pièce révélant une femme libre toujours en clair-obscur.

STATEMENT explore les codes masculins avec une sensibilité féminine, et s’affranchit des clichés. Un style qui mêle le graphisme du mouvement Decopunk, la force architecturale du Brutalisme et l’esthétique du Rétrofuturisme.

STATEMENT cultive la singularité : réalisée à la main, chaque pièce est caractérisée par des aspérités qui la rendent unique. STATEMENT est une incitation à suivre sa propre voie. Chacune femme traçant son propre chemin « Way »…

Intégrer l'essentiel

Parce que chaque pièce STATEMENT revêt une dimension humaine, notre engagement s’est construit sur trois piliers : le respect de l’artisanat, la responsabilité sociale et le sourcing responsable.

Le soin de nos artisans

La joaillerie STATEMENT est réalisée à la main dans un atelier de Bangkok, un écho aux origines asiatiques de la fondatrice qui guide les artisans-joailliers pour ciseler la personnalité unique de chaque pièce.

La conscience des employé•es

La moitié des employés de l’atelier sont des femmes qui bénéficient toutes de la parité salariale. Notre atelier agit pour l’indépendance financière des femmes qui soutiennent leur famille, et pour le bien-être de ses fidèles employé•e•s sur le long terme.

Le sourcing responsable

La filière du diamant et des métaux a sa part d’ombre et nécessite une transparence pour les acheteurs. L’atelier et le fournisseur d’argent sont tous deux membres du Responsible Jewelry Council, et le diamantaire est signataire du Kimberley Process, un protocole international de certification des diamants qui garantit leur provenance.

La création comme conviction

La fondatrice, Amélie Huynh, crée une joaillerie fidèle à ses convictions : sobre, protectrice, courageuse, essentielle. STATEMENT incarne enfin son idéal : s’adresser à des femmes passionnées, en phase avec leurs émotions et en paix avec leurs blessures singulières. STATEMENT, c’est une communauté qui se réapproprie les codes du féminin et du masculin, et qui porte ses bijoux telle une armure. Le souhait de la créatrice : offrir un lien visible, un signe de reconnaissance à ces héroïnes modernes du quotidien.

INSPIRATIONS

DéCOUVRIR

COLLECTION STAIRWAY

SHOP NOW

TOUS LES PRODUITS

SHOP NOW